3 New Songs from Robin Pecknold of Fleet Foxes

Robin Pecknold, the Fleet Foxes frontman, tweeted the following today:

So, I recorded three acoustic songs a couple weeks ago in LA with my friend Noah. One is a duet with my friend Ed Droste from the amazing band Grizzly Bear, one is just a new solo jam, and one is a cover. Here’s a link to download them: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MNB143XT. Hope you enjoy! These aren’t Fleet Foxes songs, but I didn’t know where else to disseminate it. Pretty mellow jams.

Grab them from Robin’s link above or stream them here:

“I’m Losing Myself” (with Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear)

“Derwentwater”

“Where Is My Wild Rose”

~ by johnnyjay on March 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
