First Listen: Deerhunter – Halcyon Digest

Set for release at the end of this month, Halcyon Digest is the fourth studio album to be released by Atlanta-based Deerhunter. Bringing together a wide variety of genres, including Noise Rock, Shoegaze, and Post-punk, this quartet has created an eclectic album to start off the Fall barrage of albums. NPR are nice enough to host a free stream of the album until its release on September 28th, so you can head over there for a listen to the psychedelic, textured meditations of lead singer Bradford Cox and crew. It will make your workday go quicker…I promise.

Deerhunter – Halcyon Digest

  1. “Earthquake”
  2. “Don’t Cry”
  3. “Revival”
  4. “Sailing”
  5. “Memory Boy”
  6. “Desire Lines”
  7. “Basement Scene”
  8. “Helicopter”
  9. “Fountain Stairs”
  10. “Coronado”
  11. “He Would Have Laughed”

~ by johnnyjay on September 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: