Grateful Dead – Earthquake Country

This rare album contains 75 minutes of unreleased pure DAT soundboard recordings. All tracks are originals that were to be included on the next Grateful Dead CD prior to the passing of Jerry Garcia.

This is a really nice collection of post-Built To Last songs, taken from live recordings between 1993 and 1995 just before Jerry’s untimely death. Other than the last disc of So Many Roads, these songs have been all but ignored on official Grateful Dead releases. This CD flows quite well, and almost feels like a complete album. It is really nice to have all of these tracks together on one disc, so that they can be judged on their own merit.

Grateful Dead – Earthquake Country
01. If the Shoe Fits (1994-07-02)
02. Lazy River Road (1995-03-26)
03. Eternity (1995-03-26)
04. Liberty (1993-03-25)
05. Way to Go Home (1995-03-27)
06. Wave to the Wind (1993-05-29)
07. So Many Roads (1995-03-27)
08. Corrina > Days Between (1994-07-03)


~ by cdowell4 on July 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “Grateful Dead – Earthquake Country”

  1. Wondering if there’s a possible tentative cover for this cd- i like most of their music and most of the album art–thanks

  2. Interesting. The tracks appear in a different order on mine.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: