Jaydiohead is a mash-up project in which NYC DJ and producer Max Tannone mixes acapella tracks recorded by rapper Jay-Z and couples it with instrumentals created from a multitude of samples from different Radiohead albums, EPs, singles, and B-sides.  The original Jaydiohead album, released on January 1, 2009, features 10 tracks. Its follow up, Jaydiohead: The Encore, was released on July 12, 2009, and features 5 tracks.  Take the jump for links, tracklistings, and a couple of previews.

Jaydiohead: Jay-Z x Radiohead
01. Wrong Prayer –  “Pray” (Jay-Z, American Gangster) + “I Might Be Wrong” (Radiohead, Amnesiac)
02. 99 Anthems – “99 Problems” (Jay-Z, The Black Album) + The National Anthem (Radiohead, Kid A)
03. No Karma – “No Hook” (Jay-Z, American Gangster) + “Karma Police” (Radiohead, OK Computer)
04. Lucifer’s Jigsaw – “Lucifer” (Jay-Z, The Black Album) + “Jigsaw Falling Into Place” (Radiohead, In Rainbows)
05. Optimistic Moment – “Moment of Clarity” (Jay-Z, The Black Album) + “Optimistic” (Radiohead, Kid A)
06. Dirt Off Your Android – “Dirt Off Your Shoulder” (Jay-Z, The Black Album) + “Paranoid Android” (Radiohead, OK Computer)
07. Dreaming Up – “American Dreamin'” (Jay-Z, American Gangster) + “Up on the Ladder” (Radiohead, In Rainbows [Bonus]
08. Change Order – “Never Change” (Jay-Z, The Blueprint) + “Gagging Order” (Radiohead, B-side of “Go to Sleep” from Hail to the Thief)
09. Fall In Step – “Fallin'” (Jay-Z, American Gangster) + “15 Step” (Radiohead, In Rainbows)
10. Ignorant Swan – “Ignorant Shit” (Jay-Z, American Gangster) + Black Swan” (Thom Yorke, The Eraser)

Jaydiohead: The Encore
01. Air Roc – “Roc Boys (And the Winner Is…)” (Jay-Z, American Gangster) + “Airbag” (Radiohead, OK Computer)
02. Life There – “Party Life” (Jay-Z, American Gangster) + “There There” (Radiohead, Hail to the Thief)
03. Reckoner’s Encore – “Encore” (Jay-Z, The Black Album) + “Reckoner” (Radiohead, In Rainbows)
04. Song and Cry – “Song Cry” (Jay-Z, The Blueprint) + “High and Dry” (Radiohead, The Bends)
05. December Backdrifts – “December 4th” (Jay-Z, The Black Album) + “Backdrifts” (Radiohead, Hail to the Thief)


~ by cdowell4 on June 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: