Muziq For Dancefloorz

Groove to this silky smooth mix of nu-funk, neo-soul, and jazzy breakbeat tracks.  This collection is 54 minutes of pulsating drum rhythms, thumping basslines, jazzy guitar flourishes, spaced-out keyboard arrangements, and wailing horns.  It is intended to be digested in one sitting and has been mixed so that each track “syncs up” with the next to create a unique musical adventure for the listener(s).   I let a friend preview it the other night and he said it sounded like “the perfect soundtrack for a Tarantino biopic about Frank Lucas set in 60’s Harlem.”  Metaphorically speaking, I suppose it could be…

Muziq For Dancefloorz
01. Lack of Afro – Closer To Me
02. The Haggis Horns – The Bump
03. Timewarp Inc. – Back to the 60’s
04. Lack of Afro – Where It’s At
05. The Sound Stylistics – Move It Up
06. The Budos Band – His Girl
07. The New Mastersounds – I Mean It So
08. The Budos Band – Chicago Falcon
09. Lettuce – Move On Up
10. Timewarp Inc. – Funkorz
11. Down to the Bone – Brighter Side (Interlude)
12. The Herbaliser – Can’t Help This Feeling
13. Menahan Street Band – Tired of Fighting
14. The Sound Stylistics – Night Theme
15. The New Mastersounds – Forgiveness
16. Lightnin’ Rod – Sport/Summer of ’59
17. The Grits – Funky Soul Brother


~ by cdowell4 on April 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: