The Black Crowes Announce Fall Tour and Upcoming Album

In celebration of the 20th year anniversary of their 1990 debut multi-platinum release “Shake Your Money Maker,” The Black Crowes will release their first ever double album of all acoustic material on August 3, 2010.  After touring in 2009, The Black Crowes spent time at the Sunset Sound Studios in Los Angeles, recording over 20 songs from their 20 year history.  The band arranged acoustic versions of many of their best loved songs and the band’s catalogue picks.  The double album, Croweology, will be sold at the cost of a single album as a “Thank You” to their fans for 20 years of support.  Also to be released on vinyl, the project was produced by Paul Stacey and will be released on The Black Crowes label, Silver Arrow, through Megaforce Records.

In late summer, The Black Crowes will kick off their “Say Goodnight to the Bad Guys” 2010 Tour which will feature three hour performance sets in most markets. The shows are being billed as “Acoustic Hor D’oeuvres followed by an Electric Reception With The Black Crowes,” and will consist of a full hour and a half acoustic set followed by a full hour and a half electric set.  The tour will begin on August 13 in Milwaukee and is presently scheduled to conclude with the band’s annual multi-night stand at the Fillmore in San Francisco on December 19, 2010.

Following their 2010 “Say Goodnight to the Bad Guys” Tour the band has planned a lengthy hiatus.  Get the tourdates after the jump…

The Black Crowes Fall Tour 2010
Fri Aug 13 – Milwaukee, WI Riverside Theatre
Sat Aug-14 – Walker, MN Northern Lights Casino
Sun Aug 15 – Apple Valley, MN Zoo Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 17 – Des Moines, IA Simon Estes Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 18 – Kansas City, MO Harrah’s Kansas City
Fri Aug 20 – Detroit, MI The Fillmore @ The State Theatre
Sat Aug 21 – Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre
Sun Aug 22 – Columbus, OH Promowest Pavilion
Tue Aug 24 – Cleveland, OH House of Blues
Wed Aug 25 – Indianapolis, IN The Murat Theatre
Fri Aug 27 – St. Louis, MO The Pageant
Sat Aug 28 – Council Bluffs, IA Stir Cove
Sun Aug 29 – Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium
Tue Aug 31 – Salt Lake City, UT The Depot
Tue Sept 07 – Salina, KS The Stiefel Theatre
Wed Sept 08 – Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom
Fri Sept 10 – Charleston, SC Family Circle Magazine Stadium
Sun Sept 12 – Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
Fri Sept 17 – Raleigh, NC Raleigh Boutique Amphitheatre
Sat Sept 18 – Charlotte, NC Uptown Amphitheatre @ The Music Factory
Sun Sept 19 – Asheville, NC Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
TueSept  21 – Jacksonville, FL The Florida Theatre
Fri Sept 24 – Houston, TX Verizon Wireless Theatre
Sun Sept – 26 – Dallas, TX House of Blues
Fri Oct 01 – Biloxi, MS Beau Rivage Casino
Sat Oct 02 – Fayetteville, AR Arkansas Music Pavilion
Fri Oct 15 – Albany, NY The Palace
Sat Oct 16 – Salamanca, NY Seneca Allegany Casino
Sun Oct 17 – Red Bank, NJ Count Basie Theatre
Tue Oct 19 – Burlington, VT Higher Ground
Wed Oct 20 – Burlington, VT Higher Ground
Fri Oct 22 – Boston, MA House of Blues
Sat Oct 23 – Boston, MA House of Blues
Sun Oct 24 – Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Tue Oct 26 – Waterbury, CT Palace Theatre
Wed Oct 27 – Toronto, ON Massey Hall
Fri Oct 29 – Philadelphia, PA Tower Theatre
Sat Oct 30 – Atlantic City, NJ Music Box @ Borgata Resort
Sun Oct 31 – New York, NY Nokia Theatre Times Square
Tue Nov 02 – New York, NY Nokia Theatre Times Square
Thu Nov 04 – New York, NY Nokia Theatre Times Square
Fri Nov 05 – New York, NY Nokia Theatre Times Square
Sat Nov 06 – New York, NY Nokia Theatre Times Square
Wed Nov 10 – Baltimore, MD Ram’s Head
Fri Nov 12 – Pittsburgh, PA North Shore Entertainment Complex
Sat Nov 13 – Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Sun Nov 14 – Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Tue Nov 16 – Richmond, VA The National
Wed Nov 17 – Norfolk, VA The Norva
Fri Nov 19 – Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
Sat Nov 20 – Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
Fri Dec 03 – Portland, OR Arlene Schnitzer Concert Auditorium
Sat Dec 04 – Eugene, OR McDonald Theatre
Sun Dec 05 – Seattle, WA Showbox SODO
Tue Dec 07 – Santa Barbara, CA The Arlington Theatre
Fri Dec 10 – Las Vegas, NV The Joint
Sat Dec 11 – Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
Sun Dec 12 – San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Tue Dec 14 – San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Wed Dec 15 – San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Fri Dec 17 – San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Sat Dec 18 – San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
Sun Dec 19 – San Francisco, CA The Fillmore

via blackcrowes.com

Advertisements

~ by cdowell4 on April 20, 2010.

4 Responses to “The Black Crowes Announce Fall Tour and Upcoming Album”

  1. something i didnt realize until today. tbc is playing outside in charlotte and raleigh but still doing an acoustic set. should be interesting

  2. […] initial band schedule holds some promise with acts like The Black Crowes, Sound Tribe Sector 9, and Slightly Stoopid. Those are the best names of the 8 summer dates already […]

  3. […] Crowes.  Considering that the band is taking an extended break after the end of their lengthy upcoming tour, you might as well go ahead and grab this fantastic compilation (after the jump).  The Black Crowes […]

  4. […] reported a couple of months ago that The Black Crowes announced an extensive fall tour, upcoming album, and lengthy hiatus.  Well, you can hop on over to The Black Crowes’ website to download the first release off […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: